Kriti Sanon craves for meaty roles

Bollywood Features
2 min readMay 23, 2021

--

By Ankit Chavan

Kriti Sanon is an Indian actress who appears mostly in Hindi films has completed 7 years in the film industry.

Recalling her journey in the Indian film industry so far, Kriti got nostalgic about her Sabbir Khan’s action-comedy film Heropanti which marked Kriti and Tiger Shroff’s first project in Hindi cinema. Sanon also won the Filmfare Award for Best Female Debut for her performance in Heropanti.

Completing her 7 years in Bollywood Kriti said, “This journey has been extremely special, something that I never dreamed of. I come from a simple, middle-class family — my mom is a professor and dad are a chartered accountant. I am an engineer, and I had never thought that acting would be my profession. And here I am today, realising that acting is one thing that gets me excited. It gives me satisfaction, peace and is something that keeps me going. Initially, my relatives and friends told me that Bollywood is too big a dream to pursue and there are too many people who are struggling and want to be in this industry. So, I do feel fortunate to get opportunities to come this far and live my dream.”

Actress expressed her excitement about her upcoming films and added, “As an actor, I crave to get diverse roles to be able to explore sides and worlds that I haven’t done before. I’m fortunate to have gotten opportunities in such different genres. It’s challenging but very satisfying and I hope I’m able to do justice to all. I am probably in the most exciting phase of my career so far.”

Kriti is helping many people during the COVID-19 pandemic. On the other hand, she is also preparing hard for her upcoming movies. Kriti has an interesting line-up of movies like action-comedy film Bachchan Pandey with Akshay Kumar and Jacqueline Fernandez, quirky comedy Hum Do Hamaare Do with Rajkumar Rao. Sanon will also be seen in drama film Mimi directed by Laxman Utekar. In this film she will be seen essaying the role of a surrogate mother alongside Pankaj Tripathi and Sai Tamhankar.

About the Author
Ankit Chavan is an enthusiastic public relations officer and writer. He believes in learning new things with curiosity and knowledge, combining them with his experience to write. In his spare time, Ankit likes to watch informational videos and read.

--

--

Bollywood Features

Leading news features about India's biggest film industry -- Bollywood.